Current board of s.v. Kliché

From left to right: Joep, Simon, Bente, Jesse and Lisa

Bente van Noppen


Dear members of Kliché, for those who don’t know me yet I am Bente. This academic year, I will be the chair of our association.

I am 24 years old, from Amsterdam, and in my third year of Media, Art, Design and Architecture with a focus on media. In my spare time I like to hang out and play board games with friends and go to the cinema.

I hope to have a great year with you all and I can’t wait!

Jesse Duivenvoorde


Hi! My name is Jesse, I’m 22 years old and will be in my third year of Media, Art, Design and Architecture and chose the Art track.

I’m 22 years old and I love to drink different types of tea and beer, while trying out new hobbies or listening to music. I also love going to museums or foreign grocery stores.

Don’t hesitate to join at the next borrel or activity and I am looking forward to the following year!


Simon Vollenbroek


Heya I’m Simon, I will be Kliché’s treasurer for this year and will thus be taking care of the association’s finances. I’m 22 and a fourth year Media, Art, Design and Architecture student.

My interests include: art, film, history, music and cooking. If you do not find me in a museum or in cinema, I am hanging out with friends or maybe even studying.


I am looking forward to a wonderful year with all of you and I hope you are too!


Lisa Trovato-Monastra

Commisioner Internal Affairs

Hey! I'm Lisa, 24, half Bulgarian, half Italian and in the second year of Literature and Society. I am responsible for the internal affairs this year, so coordinating all of our committees like the study trip and the activities committee.

At uni, you will find me either hunched over a notebook writing poems or shout-arguing with my classmates whether some literary classic is trash or not; outside of uni - probably not that different.

Looking forward to an exciting and eventful year with you!


Joep van Oostrom

Commisioner External Affairs

Hello everyone!

My name is Joep and next year I will be a first year student in communication and information science. I grew up in the small but picturesque village of Marken, but currently live at the Uilenstede campus near the VU.

This school year i’m appointed to do the external affairs of the board and. I will be responsible for all the connections outside of the VU.

I like to play sports, make cocktails at home and meet new people. So hopefully we will see you in the social room this year for a ‘gezellige borrel’!